Last date of submitting scanned Philatelic exhibits (online) extended till 27.11.2021, 12 Noon.

About West Bengal Postal Circle

The Department of Posts, West Bengal Circle, has the unique distinction of providing postal and mail services covering the Himalayan mountains of Darjeeling and Sikkim, the gangetic plains of West Bengal and the sea shores and sandy beaches of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

West Bengal Circle is under the administrative and functional control of Chief Postmaster General. Smt J Charukesi(I.Po.S) is now holding the charge of Chief Postmaster General, West Bengal Circle. The Circle Office is the apex management body of West Bengal Circle. Chief PMG is assisted by DPS (HQ) who is head of the Circle Office. The Circle is further divided into four regions consisting of field units called Divisions (Postal/RMS) . There are 5 PMsG in the Circle, who head the Kolkata, South Bengal, North Bengal, Mails & BD regions and A & N divisions. The General Manager (PA&F) looks after the entire postal accounting functions of West Bengal Circle. There are other functional units such as the PSD, RLO etc. in the Circle. Apart from these units, SE (P), Civil and EE (P) Electrical also come under the administrative control of the Circle.

For more information please log into

Total area covered 103921
Divisions: 28
Post Offices
Branch Offices 7308
Departmental Sub Offices 1723
Head Offices 47

Contact us:
India Post- West Bengal Circle
O/o The Chief Postmaster General
Yogayog Bhawan
P-36 Chittaranjan Avenue
Kolkata - 700012
West Bengal, India
+91 33 22253800, +91 33 22123151
+91 33 22120811